Concert Info

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • MySpace
  • Email
  • |
  • Follow Kronos

Date: February 28, 2012

Time: 7:30 PM

City: New York, New York

Venue: Zankel Hall - Carnegie Hall

Presenter: Carnegie Hall


Donnacha Dennehy / One Hundred Goodbyes (Céad Slán) *  New York premiere
        I.  Is Léan Liom (I grieve for you)
        II.  Tomás Bán (White Thomas)
        III.  Céad Slán Dhuit (A Hundred Goodbyes to You)

Vladimir Martynov / Schubert-Quintet (Unfinished) *  East Coast premiere
       in two movements
       with special guest Joan Jeanrenaud, cello


People’s Mic
Film by Bill Morrison
Music by Philip Glass / Quartet No. 5 *
Nicole Lizée / Death to Kosmische *  New York premiere
Michael Hearst / Secret Word * World premiere

Updated:  03/14/2012

* Written for Kronos
+ Arranged for Kronos

Recent World Premiere

Philip Glass' String Quartet No. 6 premiered at the Chan Centre in Vancouver (Oct 19, 2013), followed by performances at the Smith Center for the Performing Arts in Las Vegas, NV (Oct 21), Clarice Smith Center in College Park, MD (Oct 24), and Stanford Live in Stanford, CA (Jan 15, 2014). Upcoming performances include Krannert Center in Urbana, IL (Mar 19), Théâtre de la Ville in Paris (May 5), the Barbican in London (May 13) and more.

Email Newsletter