Concert Info

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • MySpace
  • Email
  • |
  • Follow Kronos

Date: July 12, 2012

Time: 8:30 PM

City: Ostrava, Czech Republic

Venue: Arcelor Mittal Stage

Presenter: Colours of Ostrava



David Harrington - violin
John Sherba - violin
Hank Dutt - viola
Jeffrey Zeigler - cello


Kimmo Pohjonen - accordion, voice, composition
Samuli Kosminen - string, samples, composition

Uniko (2004)
for accordion, voice, string quartet, and accordion and string samples
Composed by Kimmo Pohjonen & Samuli Kosminen

1.  Utu
2.  Liuos
3.  Plasma
4.  Särmä
5.  Kalma
6.  Kamala
7.  Emo

Kimmo Pohjonen, composer/accordion & voice
Samuli Kosminen, composer/string & accordion samples
Heikki Iso-Ahola, surround sound designer/sound engineer
Antti Rehtijärvi, lighting and video designer
Ville Kauhanen, monitor engineer
Laurence Neff, production director for Kronos
Scott Fraser, audio engineer for Kronos

Performed without intermission

Updated:  05/16/2012

Recent World Premiere

Philip Glass' String Quartet No. 6 premiered at the Chan Centre in Vancouver (Oct 19, 2013), followed by performances at the Smith Center for the Performing Arts in Las Vegas, NV (Oct 21), Clarice Smith Center in College Park, MD (Oct 24), and Stanford Live in Stanford, CA (Jan 15, 2014). Upcoming performances include Krannert Center in Urbana, IL (Mar 19), Théâtre de la Ville in Paris (May 5), the Barbican in London (May 13) and more.

Email Newsletter