Concert Info

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • MySpace
  • Email
  • |
  • Follow Kronos

Date: January 18, 2014

Time: 8:00 PM

City: Ann Arbor, Michigan

Venue: Power Center

Presenter: University Musical Society, University of Michigan


Suite from Dirty Wars:
   Unknown (arr. Ljova & Kronos) / Oh Mother, the Handsome Man Tortures Me +
   David Harrington / Drone for Children *
   Ramallah Underground (arr. Jacob Garchik) / Tashweesh *
   David Harrington / Drone Forever *
   Traditional (arr. Stephen Prutsman) / Wa Habibi (Beloved) +
Fela Kuti (arr. Stuart Bogie) / Sorrow, Tears and Blood +
Michael Daugherty / Sing Sing: J. Edgar Hoover *
Aleksandra Vrebalov / …hold me, neighbor, in this storm… *


David T. Little / AGENCY * World premiere

PROGRAM SUBJECT TO CHANGE /  Updated:  06/19/2013
* Written for Kronos /  + Arranged for Kronos

Recent World Premiere

Philip Glass' String Quartet No. 6 premiered at the Chan Centre in Vancouver (Oct 19, 2013), followed by performances at the Smith Center for the Performing Arts in Las Vegas, NV (Oct 21), Clarice Smith Center in College Park, MD (Oct 24), and Stanford Live in Stanford, CA (Jan 15, 2014). Upcoming performances include Krannert Center in Urbana, IL (Mar 19), Théâtre de la Ville in Paris (May 5), the Barbican in London (May 13) and more.

Email Newsletter