• Home
  • >
  • News
  • >
  • Kronos’ “Folk Songs” out now!


RSS Feed
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • |
  • Follow Kronos
June 09, 2017

Kronos’ “Folk Songs” out now!

Nonesuch Records has released Folk Songs today. Our new album features labelmates Sam Amidon, Olivia Chaney, Rhiannon Giddens, and Natalie Merchant singing traditional folk songs with arrangements by Jacob Garchik, Nico Muhly, Donnacha Dennehy, Gabe Witcher (of the Punch Brothers), and the singers themselves. The studio full-length also includes an instrumental arrangement of “Last Kind Words” by Geeshie Wiley. Folk Songs is available for purchase as an LP or CD through the Nonesuch Store, Amazon, or your favorite independent record store; for digital download via Nonesuch, iTunes, and Google Music; and for streaming on Spotify and Apple Music. Learn more >

Folk Songs album cover

Three years in the making, this beautiful project began back in 2014 when we performed two special concerts with Sam, Olivia, Rhiannon, and Natalie to celebrate Nonesuch’s 50th anniversary at the Barbican Centre and BAM. We are grateful to Bob Hurwitz for conceiving this project and helping make it possible.


Email Newsletter