Concert Info

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • |
  • Follow Kronos

Date: October 28, 2010

Time: 8:00 PM

City: San Francisco, California

Venue: Novellus Theatre / Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Presenter: Yerba Buena Center for the Arts & Kronos Performing Arts Association



Yerba Buena Center for the Arts and Kronos Performing Arts Association present:


Sahba Aminikia / String Quartet no. 3: A Threnody for Those Who Remain *  World premiere
   I.  Fèrāgh (Separation)
   II.  Faghān (Wail)
   III.  Soog (Praying and Mourning)
   Co- commissioned by Kronos and YBCA

Ingram Marshall / Fog Tropes II *

Aleksandra Vrebalov
/ spell no. 4, for a changing world *  San Francisco premiere

Bob Ostertag / All the Rage *


George Crumb / Black Angels San Francisco premiere of new production

The Kronos Quartet and Yerba Buena Center for the Arts are pleased to announce a multi-year partnership, which begins during the 2010/11 season.  YBCA will be Kronos’ exclusive San Francisco home for concerts and experimentation for three seasons.  Kronos and YBCA will co-produce performances and will co-commission at least three new works during the residency.

Kronos’ San Francisco Home Season is sponsored in part by:
American Express •  Grants for the Arts/San Francisco Hotel Tax Fund •  The Bernard Osher Foundation •  National Endowment for the Arts

Additional support has been provided by The Aaron Copland Fund for Music, The Amphion Foundation, Hellman Family Foundation, The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, The James Irvine Foundation, Meyer Sound, Thendara Foundation, and Tides Foundation.


Email Newsletter