• Home
  • >
  • News
  • >
  • New album announcement: Placeless


RSS Feed
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • |
  • Follow Kronos
December 17, 2018

New album announcement: Placeless

We are thrilled to announce that Norwegian record label Kirkelig Kulturverksted will release Placeless, a collaborative album with Iranian singers Mahsa and Marjan Vahdat, on March 1, 2019. Recorded at the Jakob Church of Culture in Oslo, the full-length will feature songs composed by Mahsa Vahdat, with string arrangements by Sahba Aminikia, Aftab Darvishi, Atabak Elyasi and Jacob Garchik.

Oslo Recording Sessions
Erik Hillestad, founder and general manager of Kirkelig Kulturverksted, Mahsa Vahdat, Kronos Quartet’s David Harrington, and Marjan Vahdat in Oslo.

To learn more about the album, watch this news feature produced by Norwegian public television NRK. The story about Placeless begins at 8:15 (marked with a dot on the slider). Reporting is in Norwegian, but the interviews are in English.

For translation help: Watch the video with subtitles in a Chrome browser. Activate the “Translate this page?” function in the search bar to the right. This will translate the subtitles in real time.

More details about Placeless will be announced later this winter.


Email Newsletter