Music of Vladimir Martynov

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Email
  • |
  • Follow Kronos
album cover
Buy This Album SHARE

Music of Vladimir Martynov
Catalog Number: Nonesuch 529776-2
Released: 2011
Music of Vladimir Martynov includes three works written or rescored for Kronos by the contemporary Russian composer Vladimir Martynov, including Schubert-Quintet (Unfinished), which features and the album’s special guest, former Kronos cellist of 20 years, Joan Jeanrenaud. Music of Vladimir Martynov is available for order now on Kronos’ website, including to option to purchase a copy signed by Kronos and Joan Jeanrenaud.

  1. The Beatitudes
  2. Schubert-Quintet (Unfinished) - Movement I (with special guest Joan Jeanrenaud, cello)
  3. Schubert-Quintet (Unfinished) - Movement 2 (with special guest Joan Jeanrenaud, cello)
  4. Der Abschied