Concert Schedule

Kronos Quartet will be touring all year! View all venues and dates.

Jun26Barcelona, SpainTeatre Grec
Jun27Barcelona, SpainTeatre Grec
Jul6Sines, PortugalCastelo de Sines
Jul8Espinho, PortugalAuditório de Espinho | Academia de Música de Espinho
Jul9Alcobaça, PortugalMosteiro de Alcobaça – Cerca
Jul11London, UKBarbican Hall, Barbican Centre
Jul16Madrid, SpainAuditorio al aire libre Pilar García Peña - Parque Pinar del Rey
Jul18Ostrava, Czech RepublicGong Auditorium, Dolní Vítkovice
Jul20Bonțida, RomaniaHangar Stage, Bánffy Castle
Aug8Marina del Rey, CaliforniaBurton Chace Park
Aug30Banff, Alberta, CanadaEric Harvie Theatre, Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity


RSS Feed
Congratulations David!June 10, 2019

David Jones has been appointed an Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) in The Queen’s 2019 Birthday Honours List.

“Congratulations to friend and colleague David Jones of Serious in London for being awarded an OBE for services to ‘music and culture.’ David has been working with Kronos for thirty years and has produced and arranged dozens of our performances in the United Kingdom. Warmest wishes from all of us at Kronos for this well deserved honor.”
    – Janet Cowperthwaite, managing director of Kronos Performing Arts Association

David Harrington and David Jones
David Harrington, founder, artistic director, and violinist of Kronos Quartet with David Jones after the Kronos at 40 concert at the Barbican in London.

Read More
AVAILABLE NOW! Five new string quartets from Kronos’ Fifty for the FutureMay 31, 2019

Today, we released the scores and parts, recordings and other learning materials for the next five Fifty for the Future: The Kronos Learning Repertoire string quartets, composed by Guillermo Galindo, Zakir Hussain, Jlin, Lu Yun, and Mario Galeano Toro. Download the scores and parts and explore more materials here, and listen to the five new works below:

Read More