Funders and Donors

Kronos Performing Arts Association is grateful for the generous support of individuals, foundations, government agencies, and others that make Kronos’ work possible. This list reflects gifts to support KPAA’s operations, education programs, recordings, and commissions received or pledged between July 1, 2023 and June 6, 2024 as well as contributions to the KRONOS Five Decades Project. To view Kronos Fifty for the Future funders and partners, please click here.

$100,000 or more

William and Flora Hewlett Foundation
Andrea A. Lunsford
Mellon Foundation
Marge Randolph

$50,000 – $99,999

National Endowment for the Arts
San Francisco Grants for the Arts

$20,000 – $49,999

Cal Performances/University of California
Carnegie Hall
Hank Dutt and Gregory Dubinsky
Kenneth Foster and Nayan Shah
Friends of Kronos at The Sea Ranch
Ann Hatch — Tin Man Fund
Krannert Center for the Performing Arts/ University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Nasrin Marzban
Portland Friends of Chamber Music
Stanford Live
Kirsten and Gilad Wolff

$10,000 – $19,999

Anonymous (2)
Brown Arts Institute
Aaron Copland Fund for Music
Bill and Kate Duhamel Charitable Fund
Bob and Jeanne Frasca Fund
Gordon P. Getty
GRAMMY Museum Foundation
Michael Hostetler and Erica Pascal
Sumiko Ito and Don Allison
Alexander and Brenda Leff
Donlyn Lyndon and Alice Wingwall
Drew McCalley and Marilyn Green
Mid Atlantic Arts/USArtists International
Hamid and Christina Moghadam Program in Iranian Studies at Stanford University
Jim Newman and Jane Ivory
The Barbro Osher Pro Suecia Foundation
The Bernard Osher Foundation
Anne Popkin
Tides Foundation

$5,000 – $9,999

Amphion Foundation
Arizona Arts Live/University of Arizona
Center for the Art of Performance at UCLA
Yoon Jung Choi
Donald and Karen Evarts
Green Music Center at Sonoma State University
Meri Jaye Estate
David and Evelyne Lennette
Maida Lynn
New Music USA
ProtoStar Foundation
Sheila Rizzo
Royal Conservatory of Music
Gail Sinquefield
Curtis Smith and Sue Threlkeld
Priscilla Stoyanof and David Roche
Vân-Ánh Võ and Steven Huynh
Washington Performing Arts

$2,500 – $4,999

Anthony B. Creamer III
Nion McEvoy and Leslie Berriman
Youngju Park

$1,000 – $2,499

Susan Alexander
Douglas and Maria Bayer
Wally and Karen Chappell
Janet Cowperthwaite and Paul Kilduff
Jeremy Cowperthwaite
Diane and JJ Dickey
Lauren and Nicholas Frankel
Fariba Ghaffari
Jeffrey Goodby and Jan Deming
Robert Gordon
David and Regan Harrington
Christine and Tom O’Connor
Zizi Potoukian
Max Schroder and Jonn Herschend
Carol Yaple and Richard Klasa

$150 – $999

Donald Albrecht
Mark Applebaum and Joan Friedman
David Bither
Gretchen Brosius
Alison Chaiken
Yvette Chalom and Paul Fogel
Harriet Scott Chessman and Bryan Wolf
Stuart Epstein and Camille Tang
Susan Farr
Susan Feder and Todd Gordon
Roland and Lois Feller
Alan Fleming
Nancy Garruba
Sabine and Bernd Girod
Paula Graham
Ralph and Marsha Guggenheim
Mary Edna Harrell
Fred Kaplan and Brooke Gladstone
Liz Keim
Linda Lichter and Nick Marck
Jack and Paige Likins
Sukey Lilienthal and David Roe
Teresa Lynn
Raymond Meyer
Jorge and Jeannette Moré
Evan Neff
John Nelson
Vasudevan Panicker
Donald Patterson
Kira Perov
Steve and Suzan Plath
Alexandra Quinn and Mark Spolyar
Bonnie and James Quinn
Jules Roman and Phil Tippett
Sara Sackner and Andrew Behar
Tim Savinar and Patricia Unterman
Judith Sherman and Curtis J. Macomber
Scott and Harper Smith
Thomas H. and Donna M. Stone
John and Dona Tarpey
Jon and Susie Throop
Alta Tingle
Lucinda Toy and Brian Sabado
Nancy Uscher
Vanetta Vancak
Kira Perov
Jonathan Winer and Elizabeth Lewis
Wu Man and Peng Wang
Mehrdad Ziari

$75 – $149

Melanie Beene
Jeannette Boudreau
Christine Greene
Timothy King
Philip Perkins
Lisa Petrie and Nico Stuurman
Lawrence and Carol Ratner
Laurel Rogers and Jeff Saltzman
Yoshiro Saimi
Thomas Sepez
Gail Silva
Sharon Silva
Charles and Linda (Seckelson) Simpson
Morgan Taylor
Aleksandra Vrebalov
Hans Wallin
Brad Williams
Christine and David Williams

Up to $74

Dmitrij Beloussow
Mary Blackburn and Robert Hunter
Keary Cavin
Taylor Fleet
Brent Fraim
Ines Frederike Elter
Joachim Graessner
Lee Knight
Michael Norowski
Aw Plat
Katie Reimer
Joe Richey
Jill Roberts
Marie Saito
Alene Schneierson
Johnny Simmons
Morgan Taylor
Jeanne Velonis
John Young
Leslie Zubli

Kronos Performing Arts Association was supported by New Music USA’s Organization Fund which receives support from the Cheswatyr Foundation, Fifth House Ensemble, and legacy contributions to the organization’s endowment.

Kronos Performing Arts Association was supported in part by an American Rescue Plan Act grant from the National Endowment for the Arts to support general operating expenses in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.



your email: