The Future is Now: A National Collaborative Event

March 25, 2021
AT 01:00 PM

FREE ONLINE EVENT
1:00pm PT / 4:00p ET

Presented by Kronos Performing Arts Association

Details

Kronos Music: The Future is Now

Free online event – archived on YouTube

Young musicians from 6 schools across the United States participate in this collaborative gathering, sharing music from Fifty for the Future: The Kronos Learning Repertoire, a catalogue of newly commissioned works representing cultures across the globe.

Alongside prepared works will be a LIVE performance of Angélica Negrón’s “Marejada” with players from the East Coast to Hawaii.

Featuring student ensembles from:

  • Booker T. Washington High School for the Performing and Visual Arts (Dallas, TX)
  • Duke Ellington School of the Arts (Washington DC)
  • Face the Music – Kaufman Music Center (New York, NY)
  • ʻIolani School (Honolulu, HI)
  • Oakland School for the Arts (Oakland, CA)
  • Ruth Asawa San Francisco School for the Arts (San Francisco, CA)

Tune in to join us for the live premiere on Thursday, March 25:
10:00am HST (Honolulu)
1:00pm PDT (Oakland & San Francisco)
3:00pm CDT (Dallas)
4:00pm EST (New York & Washington DC)

This event is the culmination of several weeks of virtual classroom visits and rehearsals with Kronos Quartet and several of the composers featured on the program, as well as many months of rehearsal and recording.

to set a reminder for this event, click the “buy tickets” link above, or click here to bookmark the event on YouTube.

KRONOS LIVE

Oct 12, 2019
Melbourne, Australia

Venue: Toorak Uniting Church

Presenter: Melbourne International Arts Festival

Oct 13, 2019
Melbourne, Australia

Venue: Melbourne Recital Centre

Presenter: Melbourne International Arts Festival

Oct 14, 2019
Melbourne, Australia

Venue: Melbourne Recital Centre

Presenter: Melbourne International Arts Festival

STAY UPDATED WITH KRONOS

line-subsribe

your email:

Search

Share

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Buy / Listen